Holiday Weight Gain

Leave a comment

January 2, 2013 by Sarah

So I gained weight over the holidays. A lot of weight.  I didn’t just over indulge on Christmas Eve or Christmas day, it was really a whole month+ of going overboard. 

I thought I would have a little bit more wiggle room this holiday season because I am training for a marathon, but that really got the best of me.  The combination of the holidays and marathon training meant that I justified every opportunity to have an extra cookie or loosen up on my eating habits.  After all, you can eat whatever you want when you are running all the time, right? Wrong!

So now I am here on January 2nd making a super cliché resolution to lose weight.

I’m not going to dwell on what I shouldn’t have eaten over the holidays, but instead I am going to focus on what I am going to do moving forward. 

I am going to get back to my routine and eating healthy meals until the marathon (January 13th).  After the marathon, I am going to reevaluate things and focus on strength training and cleaning up my diet. 

My current weight is 138 pounds.  My goal is 120 pounds.

I started my weight loss journey at 183 pounds in 2010.  I know how to do this and feel confident that I can shed this weight.  I will weigh myself once a week (on Wednesdays) and post my workouts and meals.

Happy New Year! Let’s do this 2013!

Did you make any New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
