Friday…already?

1

January 5, 2013 by Sarah

It’s hard to believe the weekend is here already since I was only in the office for a few days this week, but I am not complaining!

After snoozing through my alarm for a good 30 minutes, I finally pulled myself out of bed and went to the gym. I go to a gym on a college campus, so the crowds fluctuate a bit with the academic calendar. I thought the gym would be quiet this morning since classes haven’t started yet, but I surprised to find the gym completely empty!

2013-01-04 07.32.16

Fine by me! It gave me plenty of space to get a good strength training workout in.

2013-01-04 07.32.31

Workout
  • Dumbbell shoulder press 4×6
  • Dumbbell chest flyes 3×8
  • Hex bar deadlift 4×6
  • Dumbbell rows 3×8
  • Single leg hip thrusters 3×12
  • Squats 3×20

After about 30 minutes of strength training, I hopped on the bike for 12 minutes of hills (2.12 miles). I would have liked to do a little bit longer on the bike, but I didn’t have time after sleeping in this morning!

Meals
  • Breakfast: peanut butter and jelly sandwich on my way to the gym
  • Lunch: leftover quinoa salad and an apple
  • Afternoon snack: Greek yogurt, baby carrots, and a Luna protein bar
  • Dinner: out for dinner
  • Late night eats: froyo… yum!

I am so excited to have a low key weekend after craziness of the holidays. I am hoping to relax, go for a run, and get a few details worked out for our trip to Disney next week. I can’t believe it is almost here! At this time next week I will be in Disney for the MARATHON! Eek… I’m anxious just thinking about it!

Any tips for the week leading up to a marathon (I’m a first-timer!)? What are your weekend plans?

One thought on “Friday…already?

  1. […] did the same strength training workout as last week […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
