Weight Loss Wednesday

1

January 9, 2013 by Sarah

Happy Wednesday!

Today I did my weigh-in and I’m happy to report that I am down 5 pounds!  I was hoping this week would be a big weight loss week after getting back into the swing of things.

image

Here is a recap of my “meals and moves” from yesterday…

Meals

I was in a snack-y mood yesterday!

  • Breakfast: banana with approximately 1 T of Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter (YUM!)
  • Mid-morning snack: diced cantaloupe
  • Lunch: salad with grilled chicken and gorgonzola crumbles; peach truffle
  • Mid-afternoon snack: baby carrots and 1 oz roasted almonds
  • Dinner: Southwest turkey burger with corn salsa on romaine with a side of broccoli – all topped with 1 oz of shredded cheddar cheese (It looks like a mess, but it was delicious!)
  • Evening snack: wild berry fruit leather

2013-01-09 06.17.50

Workout

I started to pack for Disney last night which meant pulling out all the summer clothes – not an easy task!  Luckily I discovered Gossip Girl on Netflix, so that made packing a bit more enjoyable.  I was able to set aside 20 minutes for a quick yoga workout filled with lots of hip openers and I’m glad I did!

I followed a free Yoga podcast from yogadownload.com, a first for me.  I did okay following the instructions without having an visual example to emulate, but I didn’t love it.  I’ll give it another try though – I did enjoy practicing yoga at home from my iPhone!

Have you ever used a Yoga podcast before?  Any suggestions for podcasts worth checking out?

Are you a Gossip Girl fan?  I have never seen an episode before last night, but I may be hooked already!

One thought on “Weight Loss Wednesday

  1. Amedar says:

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
