Chilly Days are Gym Days

1

January 22, 2013 by Sarah

It is chilly in Philadelphia today!  Sometimes on these cold, winter days I just want to cuddle up under a blanket… and that is exactly what I did this morning.  My original plan was to go for a run before work, but I couldn’t bring myself to tackle the 7 degree weather!  I decided to head to the gym after work for a quick 3 mile run.

Here is what my meals and moves looked like today…

Meals

1-22-13

*I made these 4-ingredient banana oat bars last night and I love them!  Oats, diced dates, walnuts, and bananas.  I also added vanilla extract and sprinkled them with cinnamon, so I suppose they aren’t really 4-ingredient bars! They make a delicious grab-n-go breakfast or snack and they are good for you too!

I made baked eggplant rollatini for dinner… YUM!  I love healthier versions of delicious favorites.  The best part?  I have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

eggplant rollatini

Workout

Since it was so cold this morning, I took my workout to the gym after work. This was my first post-marathon run and it felt great!

I’m glad that I ran inside with the chilly weather, but unfortunately I think everyone else had the same idea – the gym was packed!

I started out slowly and did rolling intervals between 5.0 and 6.8, with most of the run happening between 5.5 and 6.5.  I ran 3 miles in just under 31 minutes (30:50).

Now it’s time to catch up on Biggest Loser – one of my favorites!

One thought on “Chilly Days are Gym Days

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
