Wednesday Recap

1

January 23, 2013 by Sarah

How is it already Wednesday night?!

I had to replace the battery in my scale so “Weigh-in Wednesday” will happen on tomorrow morning.  For some reason, “Weigh-in Thursday” just doesn’t have the same ring to it.

Here is a quick recap of my meals and moves for today.

Meals

1-23-13

Moves

I go to a gym on a college campus and it is a totally different place in the morning compared to the evening.  As hard as it can sometimes be to get to the gym before work, I love when I do because I feel like I have the gym all to myself.

Plus, I’m still learning my way around the squat rack so the empty gym was very much appreciated.

Here is what my workout looked like today…

  • Squats 5×5
  • Overhead press 5×5
  • Deadline 5×3
  • 5 minutes of Nike Training Club ab exercises

This took me about 25 minutes to complete.  I finished off my workout with 10 minutes on the bike.

I’m still getting used to doing this olympic style type of strength training.  I’m used to doing more reps and completing more of a circuit style workout, but it’s nice to try something new.

Do you lift weights?  What kind of strength training do you do?

One thought on “Wednesday Recap

  1. […] Strength training, 25 min; Bike (hills), 10 […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
