The FitFluential Dietbet Challenge and Weigh-in Thursday

3

January 24, 2013 by Sarah

Between the holidays and loosening up my diet during marathon, I have definitely put on a few pounds. Now it’s time to get rid of that extra weight! I tried to clean up my diet after the holidays, but I knew I would really be able to focus on losing weight after the marathon.  My appetite was out of control while training and I definitely used it as an excuse to eat more than I should have.

So anyways…when I read about the #fitfluentual Dietbet challenge I thought it would be the perfect motivation to get on track.

What’s Dietbet?

It’s a social dieting game where you have 4 weeks to lose 4% of your starting weight.  You can either start your own game or join an existing game.  The buy-in varies from game to game, but the FitFluential Dietbet buy-in was $25.  There are currently (as of 4pm today) 548 players and a pot of $13,700!  At the end of the four weeks, whoever has lost 4% of their starting weight splits the pot!  Pretty awesome, right?

My Dietbet starting weight was 136.8, which means I have 4 weeks to lose 5.5 pounds.  I think I can do it!

I’ll keep you updated on my Dietbet progress over the next few weeks, but will continue to post my weigh-ins (typically on Wednesdays) using my 2013 starting weight.

Here is what my numbers look like for this week:

2013 Starting Weight 138 lbs
Last Week’s Weight 136.8 lbs
This Week’s Weight 133.5 lbs
Amount Lost 3.3 lbs
Total Down in 2013 4.5 lbs

Have you tried Dietbet before? Do you need any extra motivation to get “on track” or to lose weight?

3 thoughts on “The FitFluential Dietbet Challenge and Weigh-in Thursday

  1. […] challenges – a blogging challenge and a Fab Ab February Challenge.  I am continuing with the Fitfluential DietBet and my final weigh in is on February 18th. Lots to keep my busy and motivated through this winter […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
