Round-up and Recap

Leave a comment

January 27, 2013 by Sarah

How is it already Sunday night?  Ugh.  This weekend went by way too quickly.

Before I get into the weekend, I wanted to review my workouts for the week.  This was my first week back to the gym and running after the marathon and I’m feeling good!  I got a solid week of strength training in, but I didn’t get in as many miles as I was hoping for.

  • Monday: Strength training, 30 min
  • Tuesday: 3 mi; 30:50, 10:16 pace
  • Wednesday: Strength training, 25 min; Bike (hills), 10 min
  • Thursday: 3.5 mi, tempo (0.5 mi warm-up, 2.5 mi @ 6.5, 0.5 cool-down); 32:55, 9:24 pace
  • Friday: Strength training, 28 min
  • Saturday: I wanted to run 5 mi, but that didn’t happen!
  • Sunday: Rest

Goal mileage: 12; Actual mileage: 6.5

Soo this weekend was a hectic one!  After our Friday night plans were derailed with the snow, Mark and I had a nice night in.

On Saturday morning, my wonderful husband made me breakfast before I headed to a Junior League meeting.  Then Mark and I took a bus trip to Atlantic City with some friends for the day.  Yes, we are 70 years old… we had a blast!

On Sunday, we had a lazy morning (we were tired after spending Saturday in AC!) and then met friends for lunch and bowling.  I am a terrible bowler, but it’s always a fun time.

The rest of the day was spent prepping for the week and relaxing.  I had a great weekend but it was filled with a bit too much food and not enough working out/activity.  I’ll have to work on that for next time…

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

Archives

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
