Week of Jan 28th: Meals and Recipes

Leave a comment

February 2, 2013 by Sarah

Now that I am tracking my meals on MyFitnessPal (username: run_sarah_run), I will probably not be posting everything that I eat on the blog.  I eat a lot of the same stuff every day – overnight oats, baby carrots, salads, apples, almonds, yogurt (you can the idea…).  I can only talk about baby carrots so many times in one week! 🙂

I love to cook and there are so many fabulous bloggers and websites posting delicious recipes, so I will definitely continue to share my favorite recipes.

Here we go for this week…

Monday: Hawaiian BBQ Pulled Pork.  This was so good and since it is a crockpot recipe, it was a breeze to make.  Plus, I loved having leftovers throughout the week.  I will be making this again for sure.

hawaiian-bbq-pork

Tuesday: After being home sick all day, Mark brought home an apple bacon pizza from our favorite local pizza shop.  I wish I snapped a picture, but I wasn’t thinking.  This pizza was soo good!

Wednesday: Mark made taco salads for dinner that were ready to eat as soon as I got home from work.  Best. Husband. Ever.

taco-salad

Thursday: Pasta with tomato basil sauce and spinach and Trader Joe’s turkey meatballs.  Nothing too crazy, but still delicious.

Friday: Lemon Feta Chicken.  Skinnytaste is the best!  I loved the flavor of the broiled feta on the chicken and this was really easy to make.

lemon-feta-chicken

What did you cook this week?  Any favorite recipes?

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Archives

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
