March Goals

5

March 3, 2013 by Sarah

Typically February is one of my favorite months of the year.  My birthday, Mark’s birthday, Valentine’s Day…. lots of celebrations and lots of love. There were definitely good parts of February, but this past month was a little rough for me and I’m kinda glad to see it go.

I’m alright – I’ve just been tired and couldn’t seem to find my groove. Also, I put on a few extra pounds between the marathon (unfortunately, it’s not an excuse to eat whatever you want…) and the holidays (yes… as in DECEMBER!) and I’m frustrated that I haven’t been able to drop the extra weight.

My February, post-marathon goals were to lose weight, keep running, and focus on strength training.  Having some flexibility with my training schedule was something I was really looking forward to.

Well unfortunately, it’s March and I haven’t quite made the progress I was hoping for and the only person I have to blame is myself.  I’ve been following the Strong Lifts strength training program and have been running 11-14 miles a week, but I haven’t been as focused and dedicated as I need or want to be.  Hopefully that’s all about to change!

It’s March!  That means I have 8 weeks until the Nike Women’s Half in DC and it’s time to get serious!

My goals for March?

– Log my calories everyday on myfitnesspal.com (username: run_sarah_run)

– Run 3-4 times a week, aim for 15-20 miles a week

– Continue to follow the Strong Lift program 3 times a week

– Blog twice a week

I am also going to cut back on the snacks and drink more water.

Spring is on it’s way and if I want to rock my spring races, it’s time to get focused!

5 thoughts on “March Goals

  1. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real says:

    I find that these winter months make it tough to find motivation to workout- even with a gym membership! Keep going though- just gotta push through!

  2. deniliese says:

    You can do it! My fitness pal has a great app if you don’t use it already

  3. Bonnie says:

    Good luck! February was a tough month for me too. Here’s to goal achievement in march!

Leave a Reply

Archives

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Disney World MarathonJanuary 13th, 2013
